Vegan & Gluten Free Banana Mug Cake

I was so busy this week. My kido’s sleeping pattern has changed a lot. She simply refuses to sleep. I’m trying to keep myself sane with chocolate. Am I weird ? Or any of you out there like me ? 

Since I have stopped drinking coffee, I need some energy to run behind this crazy energetic 2.5 year old.Thus, the mug cake obsession. I guess sugar is giving me that spike for sometime. Anyways, I’m also trying to go gluten free, one teeny tiny step at a time. I tend to eat when I’m angry or emotional. So, cakes ,breads and cookies were my salvation for any of my emotional outbreak. what I did not realise while stuffing my face with those things is that, I started to develop some sort of spots on my upper arm, which became worse after a while. No matter what medication I have tried it won’t go away. 

Wherever I searched for a solution (in the internet of course), I landed on one truth. I gotta give up the gluten, sugar and animal products. Hence began the journey of veganism. But the spots wouldn’t go away even if I avoided all those stuff. Well, long story short: the spots are finally vanishing, after I cleaned up my pantry of all the processed foods. So, what happens when a moment of weakness for the cakes kick in? Enter gluten free mug cakes ! 

I was going through my old scribble notes last night and became so hungry and made myself this little treat from my notes. IT WAS SO GOOD!! I ate it all before someone in the house came for a share.


This mug cake is moist and tastes absolutely amazing.best of all it’s vegan and gluten free. How cool is that ?

20170203183848_img_3311

Banana mug cake (vegan & gluten free)

Ingredients:

  • Banana Mashed (The riper the better!) – 1/4 cup
  • Maple Syrup – 1 Tbsp
  • Oil – 1 Tbsp
  • Vanilla Extract – 1/4 tsp
  • Baking Soda – 1/4 tsp
  • Oats Flour – 3 Tbsp
  • Cinnamon – 1/8 tsp
  • salt – a pinch

Method:

Combine all the ingredients in a microwave safe bowl. Microwave for 1 minute and 30 seconds on high or 3 minutes in lower power mode setting in the microwave. If the cake isn’t cooked just microwave it in 15 second intervals. Make sure you don’t over bake it, the cake will turn hard.

Have fun making this delicious mug cake and let me know how it went . Till next time 😊

2 Comments Add yours

  1. cookiesnchem says:

    I’m a huge banana lover, so this recipe is right up my alley! I also love your blog layout and photography. Thank you for sharing. Looks absolutely delicious. 🙂

    Like

  2. Thank you for the kind words cookiesnchem 🙂 Glad you enjoyed the post 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

