Refreshing kale smoothie

A few weeks after I turned vegan, my skin started to get better. So, I thought as long as I don’t eat any animal products I will look like a goddess .So, I went crazy on vegan cakes, cookies and every other sweet food I could get my hands on. In no time,my face started to break out again and my hair lost its shine. My mind said I was doing something very wrong, but my Pinterest account said I have 10 vegan cupcake recipes that I MUST try!

Thankfully one fine day I came across a raw food pin. It was a before and after picture on weight loss which attracted me to dig deeper on the subject. Not only did the people on raw food loose weight but their skin looked fantastic and their stomach was crazy flat. Hell yeah I wanted it. But I had no clue where to start. Enter smoothies! My first smoothie was a combo of bananas, almond milk and spinach. I would be lying if I said I fell in love at the first sip. It tasted like crap! My dessert eating coffee loving side did not like the fresh natural sweet at all! I hated every good thing. Plus I was trying to give up coffee, so naturally my grumpy side took over.


It’s been 6 months since I gave up coffee, so my taste buds took a drastic change and started to love all good things !! 🙂 I can’t live without my smoothies now. My face breaks out lesser than usual and my hair & nails are stronger than ever. I have a long history of migraine which vanished after I adapted a clean diet. Give green smoothies a try, you won’t regret the results 🙂


Refreshing kale smoothie

Ingredients 

  • Kale – 1 cup (packed)
  • Banana – medium size (ripe ones are better)
  • Apple – 1 medium sized
  • Medjool dates – 6 -8 ( depending on your sweetness)
  • Almond milk or water – 1.5 cups

Blend them all together and enjoy!!!

Till next time 🙂 !

Leave a Reply

