Vegan, Gluten-free Oats Banana Cookies

image

I try to eat clean… Well, sometimes. I have an extreme sweet tooth and I always want to snack something sweet after the meal. It’s only fair to start eating clean before I gain those extra pounds from my so called snacking. I tried this recipe a few times before I posted it here. The first look of this recipe was meh! OKAY..not bad. But after I added the cinnamon and cardamom it tasted like heaven.

This recipe is free of added sugar. The sweet deliciousness comes from chocolate chips  or raisins (both taste amazing). I’m not gonna lie, for me, chocolate chip and banana together is like the perfect marriage 🙂

image
This recipe is very easy and can be whipped up even before your oven is preheated.
image

Here’s the recipe
oats banana chocolate chip cookie

makes 10 small cookies

1 cup old fashioned or quick cook oats
1.5 ripe bananas or 1/3 cup mashed banana
1 tsp cinnamon
1 /2 tsp cardamom powder
1/4 cup chocolate chips (or raisins, if you prefer)
1/2 tsp vanilla extract
1/2 tsp salt

1. Preheat the oven to 350° F.
2. Line a cookie sheet with parchment paper or spray with non stick cooking spray.
3. Combine all the ingredients together. Wet your fingers and make small balls. Place them in the sheet and press them slightly to form a disc.
4. Bake for 15 minutes or until firm. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

